Banana Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Smoothie

This will be short post; to the point really. Sorry about the low quality photo. I never claimed to be a star photographer and I am short on time these days with “back to school” just around the corner!
Anyway, I finished off my workout tonight with this delicious, refreshing smoothie that tastes like a guilty trip to Dairy Queen for a milkshake. Check out what I threw in my Vitamix to whip up this beauty:

Banana Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Smoothie
I frozen banana (pre-chopped)
4 large ice cubes
1 heaping scoop chocolate protein powder (I use Leanfit whey powder)
1 Tbsp Hershey’s Dark Chocolate Cocoa
1 Tbsp flax seed (use ground flax if you aren’t using a Vitamix or similar high powered blender that will grind it)
1 Tbsp chia seed
2 Tbsp PB2 chocolate (powdered peanut butter)
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
Enough unsweetened almond milk to make it blend (approx 3/4 cup)
Add all ingredients to blender and well, blend! Makes a lot but feel free to drink it all to yourself! Enjoy!!

The Mad Radish says: “If you put this into an ice cream maker, it will turn into delicious chocolately ice cream in no time!”

The Snobby Wasabi says: “Even I have to admit that this sounds divine!

IMG_3010.JPG

Leave a Reply

